Nepal Cricket Team

The Nepal national cricket team (Nepali: नेपाली राष्ट्रिय क्रिकेट टोली) nicknamed The Rhinos and Gorkhalis, represents the country of Nepal in the international cricket and is governed by the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN). They have been an Associate Member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) since 1996. Nepal were awarded Twenty20 International (T20I) status by the ICC in June 2014 until the 2015 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier. On 15 March 2018, Nepal gained One Day International (ODI) status for the first time (and regained Twenty20 International status), after winning the first playoff match in the 2018 Cricket World Cup Qualifier.