Islamabad United

Islamabad United

Islamabad UnitedIslamabad United It is a Pakistani Twenty20 franchise cricket team for PSL. The team is famous for its nickname “IU.” The team is an inaugural champion of the PSL that was formed in 2015 to participate in the first season of the PSL. Dean Jones is the coach of Islamabad United and the director fo the team is Waqar Younis, the former fast bowler of Pakistan. Saeed Ajmal is coaching the United for spin bowling whereas Shadab Khan is its current vice-captain. United, owned by Leonine Global Sports, is a two times champion of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), which speaks of the franchise’s commitment to the game and the efforts to produce quality young cricketers for the country. Here you can find the Islamabad United squad for PSL 2019, the upcoming matches and more to fulfill your daily dose of cricket. United is set to play the inaugural match of the Pakistan Super League 2019 against Lahore Qalandars on 14th February 2018 at Dubai International Stadium. Having already won the championship twice out of three appearances, Islamabad United is all the more pumped up to even better their record of winning the trophy most number of times. While other teams will look to Islamabad United’s strategies to clinch the title, United fans would hope their team to do even better this time around. With the likes of Luke Ronchi, Cameron Delport, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, and Faheem Ahsraf, United has enough match-winners to repeat the feat. When it comes to youngsters, the team includes Rizwan Hussain, Nasir Nawaz, Amad Butt, and Sahibzada Farhan, who are exciting to watch.

Islamabad United Squad

Islamabad United Squad

NameCategoriesPlayer Type
Faheem AshrafPlatinumAll Rounders
Luke RonchiPlatinumBatsmen
Shadab KhanPlatinumBowlers
Mohammad Sami (c)DiamondBowlers
Asif AliDiamondBatsmen
Ian BellDiamondBatsmen
Rumman RaeesGoldBowlers
Samit PatelGoldBowlers
Phil SaltGoldBatsmen
Sahibzada FarhanSilverBatsmen
Zafar GoharSilverAll Rounders
Waqas MaqsoodSilverBowlers
Hussain TalatSilverAll Rounders
Cameron DelportSilverBatsmen
Nasir NawazEmergingAll Rounders
Muhammad MusaEmergingBowlers
Wayne ParnellSupplementaryAll Rounders
Zahir KhanSupplementaryBowlers
Amad ButtSupplementaryAll Rounders
Rizwan HussainSupplementaryBatsmen

Islamabad United Upcoming Matches

Islamabad United Upcoming Matches

Lahore QalandarsFeb 14, 201910:00 PMDubai
Multan SultansFeb 16, 20194:30 PMDubai
Quetta GladiatorsFeb 17, 20194:30 PMDubai
Peshawar ZalmiFeb 22, 20199:00 PMSharjah
Karachi KingsFeb 23, 20199:00 PMSharjah
Multan SultansFeb 26, 20199:00 PMDubai
Karachi KingsFeb 27, 20199:00 PMDubai
Peshawar ZalmiMar 1, 2019 4:30 PMDubai
Quetta GladiatorsMar 5, 20199:00 PMAbu Dhabi
Lahore QalandarsMar 9, 20199:00 PMLahore

Latest News

Misbah-ul-Haq Sets another World Record in T20s

In a dazzling triumph against Lahore Qalandars on fifth March. Misbah-ul-Haq scored 50 years and turned into the most seasoned player in T20 history...
AB de Villiers

Breaking: AB de Villiers Ruled Out of PSL 2019

The Lahore Qalandars' star player – AB de Villiers – won't most likely rejoin the squad because of back damage he continued prior in...
Quetta wins last ball

Quetta wins last ball thriller against Lahore Gallery and Match Update

Sarfraz Ahmad smashed a six on the last ball of the last over and Quetta wins last ball thriller against Lahore Qalandars. And takes...
PSL Match 8

PSL Match 8 played today between Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans Live Stream, Score...

The round two of PSL 2019 is started from today, and round 2 starts with the PSL Match 8  between Quetta Gladiators and Multan...
Salman Butt Replaces Hafeez

Salman Butt Replaces Hafeez in Lahore Qalandars Squad

Muhammad Hafeez has ruled out from Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2019 due to his hand injury for 2-3 weeks against Karachi Kings. Hafeez injured...
Lahore Qalandars Squad Update

Lahore Qalandars Squad Update Announced

Lahore Qalandars Squad Update: Since the start of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2019, Lahore Qalandars were looking out for a few international stars to...