Karachi Kings

Karachi Kings

Karachi KingsKarachi Kings The team was launched in 2015 with the formation of PSL by the Pakistan Cricket Board. The home ground of this Karachi based team is National Stadium Karachi. Imad Wasim is its current captain, and the coach is a former South African cricket player Mickey Arthur. Shahid Afridi is the President of Karachi Kings team. Babar Azam and Mohammad Amir are leading run-scorer and wicket taker respectively. Kings is one of the most expensive PSL franchises however, it also hasn’t lived up to the expectations, finishing in the lower half of the table in 2 out of 3 seasons. The best result for Salman Iqbal’s Karachi Kings came in the 3rd edition of the league, finishing 3rd. It would be interesting to see how the coaching staff of Karachi pick their best combination and formulate a winning strategy. With some really big names in the Karachi Kings squad, the team looks good enough to trouble any side in the league. However, the big names would need to perform extremely well to clinch the title for the first time. Kings will begin their campaign in PSL 2019 against Multan Sultans on 15 February in Dubai. The team will play every other team twice to complete their 10 league games. Imad Wasim led side would hope to qualify for the play-offs and play a PSL final before their home crowd at National Stadium Karachi.

Karachi Kings Squad

Karachi Kings Squad

NameCategoryPlayer Type
Babar AzamPlatinumBatsmen
Mohammad Amir PlatinumBowlers
Colin MunroPlatinumBatsmen
Colin IngramDiamondBatsmen
Imad Wasim (c)DiamondAll Rounders
Usman ShinwariDiamondBowlers
Ravi BoparaGoldBatsmen
Mohammad Rizwan (wk)GoldBatsmen
Sikandar RazaGoldAll Rounders
Awais ZiaSilverBatsmen
Usama MirSilverBowlers
Aaron SummersSilverBowlers
Sohail KhanSilverBowlers
Iftikhar AhmedSilverBatsmen
Abrar AhmedEmergingBatsmen
Ali ImranEmergingAll Rounders
Aamir YaminSupplementaryAll Rounders
Ben DunkSupplementaryBatsmen
Liam LivingstoneSupplementaryAll Rounders
Jaahid AliSupplementaryBatsmen

Karachi Kings Upcoming Matches

Karachi Kings Upcoming Matches

Multan SultansFeb 15, 20194:30 PMDubai
Lahore QalandarsFeb 16, 20199:00 PMDubai
Peshawar ZalmiFeb 21, 20199:00 PMSharjah
Islamabad UnitedFeb 23, 20199:00 PMSharjah
Quetta GladiatorsFeb 24, 20199:00 PMSharjah
Islamabad UnitedFeb 27, 20199:00 PMDubai
Lahore QalandarsFeb 28, 20199:00 PMDubai
Multan SultansMar 4, 20199:00 PMAbu Dhabi
Peshawar ZalmiMar 7, 20199:00 PMKarachi
Quetta GladiatorsMar 10, 20194:30 PMKarachi

Misbah-ul-Haq Sets another World Record in T20s

In a dazzling triumph against Lahore Qalandars on fifth March. Misbah-ul-Haq scored 50 years and turned into the most seasoned player in T20 history...
AB de Villiers

Breaking: AB de Villiers Ruled Out of PSL 2019

The Lahore Qalandars' star player – AB de Villiers – won't most likely rejoin the squad because of back damage he continued prior in...
Quetta wins last ball

Quetta wins last ball thriller against Lahore Gallery and Match Update

Sarfraz Ahmad smashed a six on the last ball of the last over and Quetta wins last ball thriller against Lahore Qalandars. And takes...
PSL Match 8

PSL Match 8 played today between Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans Live Stream, Score...

The round two of PSL 2019 is started from today, and round 2 starts with the PSL Match 8  between Quetta Gladiators and Multan...
Salman Butt Replaces Hafeez

Salman Butt Replaces Hafeez in Lahore Qalandars Squad

Muhammad Hafeez has ruled out from Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2019 due to his hand injury for 2-3 weeks against Karachi Kings. Hafeez injured...
Lahore Qalandars Squad Update

Lahore Qalandars Squad Update Announced

Lahore Qalandars Squad Update: Since the start of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2019, Lahore Qalandars were looking out for a few international stars to...