Sunday, February 24, 2019

Peshawar Zalmi Team Squad

Peshawar Zalmi Peshawar Zalmi, i.e., Peshawar Youth was launched from Peshawar in 2015 with the foundations of the PSL by PCB. It is based in Peshawar and represents Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Javed Afridi from Haier Pakistan owns this team. He is also the owner of Benoni Zalmi franchise for T20 Global League of South Africa. Currently, the captain of Peshawar Zalmi is Darren Sammy, and the head coach is Mohammad Akram. The leading run-scorer and wicket taker include the names of Kamran Akmal and Wahab Riaz respectively. Zalmi won the Pakistan Super League (PSL) in 2017, beating Quetta Gladiators in the final by 58 runs at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore thanks to Darren Sammy’s heroics with the bat, which earned him the name of Darren Sammy Khan. Peshawar Zalmi has among the best win/loss ratios for any PSL franchise, speaking for the quality of cricket played by its players. Some of the most consistently performing players include Kamran Akmal and Wahab Riaz, as both are leading their respective charts, batting, and bowling. One of the main reasons behind the franchise’s success is the fact that the team management has stuck to the same set of players, ensuring team bonding thereby better teamwork, on and off the field. Darren Sammy, two times World T20 and one time PSL winner, will once again lead the side and hope to add another title to his portfolio. Peshawar Zalmi is immensely popular in Pakistan, with a massive fan following, not just in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa but all across the country. You can see the Zalmi yellow almost everywhere you go during PSL time of the year.

Peshawar Zalmi Squad

NameCategoryPlayer Type
Wahab RiazPlatinumBowlers
Hassan AliPlatinumBowlers
Umaid AsifSilverBowlers
Shoaib MaqsoodSilverBatsmen
Nabi GulEmergingBatsmen
Ibtisam SheikhSupplementaryBowlers
Liam DawsonGoldBowlers
Darren SammyDiamondAll Rounders
Andre FletcherSupplementaryAll Rounders
Jamal AnwarSilverBatsmen
Chris JordanSupplementaryAll Rounders
Sameen GulEmergingBowlers
Wayne MadsenSilverBatsmen
Khalid UsmanSilverAll Rounders
Dawid MalanGoldBatsmen
Umar AminGoldBatsmen
Misbah ul HaqDiamondBatsmen
Kamran AkmalDiamondBatsmen
Kieron PollardPlatinumAll Rounders

Peshawar Zalmi Upcoming Matches

Quetta GladiatorsFeb 15, 20199:00 PMDubai
Lahore QalandarsFeb 17, 20199:00 PMDubai
Karachi KingsFeb 21, 20199:00 PMSharjah
Islamabad UnitedFeb 22, 20199:00 PMSharjah
Multan SultansFeb 24, 20194:30 PMSharjah
Multan SultansFeb 28, 20194:30 PMDubai
Islamabad UnitedMar 1, 20194:30 PMDubai
Quetta GladiatorsMar 4, 20194:30 PMAbu Dhabi
Lahore QalandarsMar 5, 20194:30 PMAbu Dhabi
Karachi KingsMar 7, 20199:00 PMKarachi

News Feed